Independent Democracy

Thought provoking commentary

Apple iPhone customers in for rocky service with AT&T

Apple iPhone suckers…I mean buyers are ignoring a major problem resulting from purchasing the phone, it only works on AT&T’s network. Despite Consumer Reports year after year rating of AT&T as the worst cellular network in the U.S.A., people are still falling all over each other or camping outside of stores to get their hands on one. I wrote about my breaking free of AT&T’s poor service back in March.

I really hope the iPhone is a great music player. I hear it doesn’t have a camera and the internet is god awful slow. After buyers get a chance to experience “the New AT&T” (which is a lot like the old one, poor service and all), they will simply be buying a glorified $500+ iPod and an expensive cell phone plan for the next 2-3 years.

Have fun iPhone suckers!!!

June 29, 2007 Posted by | Current Events | Leave a comment