Independent Democracy

Thought provoking commentary

The Departed ****

This is at the top of the best movies I’ve watched recently. I actually saw this at the theatre a couple of months ago and watched it again on DVD last weekend. It’s simply a great film. If you haven’t seen it yet, don’t miss it. I haven’t seen all this year’s best picture nominations yet but of the two I’ve seen (The Departed & Little Miss Sunshine) , The Departed gets my best picture nomination. I’ll be watching Babel this weekend on DVD.

In these movie reviews, I simply don’t have time to write long reviews for every movie I watch. So what I’ll do is provide a star (asterisk) rating. You know it’s a movie recommendation you can trust, after all, I’m a guy to who considers Ebert & Roeper one of the best shows on television.

Sam’s 4 star guide:
**** Loved it
*** Really liked it
** Average
* Didn’t like it, wasted my time, would rather have watched a George Bush speech

February 23, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

